#### **APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND BOARDS**

	Audit Committee – 7 Seats			
	Members of the Executive or Overview and Scrutiny Committees cannot sit on the Audit Committee			
Lil	Liberal Democrat Group (3) Conservative Group (3) Labour Group (1)			
1	Stephen Newton	1 Peter Harper	1 Rachel Burgess	
2	Mike Smith	2 David Davis	-	
3	Jordan Montgomery	3 Sam Akhtar		

(	Licensing and Appeals Committee – 13 Seats  (all members of the Licensing and Appeals Committee will also be members of the School  Transport Appeals Panel)			
Lil	Liberal Democrat Group (7) Conservative Group (5) Labour Group (1)			
1	Peter Dennis	1 Shahid Younis	1 Rachel Burgess	
2	Catherine Glover	2 Bill Soane		
3	Sarah Kerr	3 Abdul Loyes		
4	Morag Malvern	4 Jackie Rance		
5	Jordan Montgomery	5 Michael Firmager		
6	Beth Rowland			
7	Mike Smith			

### **Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee – 11 Seats**

- 1) Members of the O&S Management Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The O&S Management Committee must include the Chairs of the four O&S Committees
- 3) Vice Chairs of the four O&S Committees must be either members or substitutes on the O&S Management Committee
- 4) No Executive Members

Liberal Democrat Group (6)		Conservative Group (4)	Labour Group (1)
1	Catherine Glover	1 Pauline Jorgensen	1 Andy Croy
2	Chris Johnson	2 Stuart Munro	
3	Adrian Mather	3 Norman Jorgensen	
4	Andrew Mickleburgh	4 Alison Swaddle	
5	Al Neal		
6	Caroline Smith		

	Substitute Members			
Lil	Liberal Democrat Group (6) Conservative Group (4) Labour Group (1)			
1	David Cornish	1 Graham Howe	1 Marie-Louise Weighill	
2	Peter Dennis	2 Phil Cunnington		
3	Morag Malvern	3 Bill Soane		
4	Jane Ainslie	4 Charles Margetts		
5	lan Pittock			
6	Rachelle Shepherd-			
	Dubey			

Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 7 Seats			
1) Members of this Committee	e cannot sit on the Audit Comr	nittee.	
	2) No Executive Member	'S	
Liberal Democrat Group (3)	Liberal Democrat Group (3) Conservative Group (3) Labour Group (1)		
1 Jane Ainslie	1 Phil Cunnington	1 Andrew Gray	
2 Andrew Mickleburgh	2 Graham Howe		
3 Ian Pittock	3 Anne Chadwick		

	Substitute Members			
Lil	beral Democrat Group (3)	Conservative Group (3)	Labour Group (1)	
1	Chris Johnson	1 Pauline Helliar- Symons	1 Anthony Skuse	
2	Morag Malvern	2 Alison Swaddle		
3	Rachelle Shepherd- Dubey	3 Michael Firmager		

Climate Emergency Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 9 Seats				
1) Members of this Committee	e cannot sit on the Audit Co	mmittee.		
	2) No Executive Members			
Liberal Democrat Group (4)	Liberal Democrat Group (4) Conservative Group (4) Labour Group (1)			
1 David Cornish	1 Norman Jorgensen	1 Andy Croy		
2 Catherine Glover	2 Graham Howe			
3 Chris Johnson 3 Michael Firmager				
4 Ian Pittock	4 Charles Margetts			

Substitute Members		
Liberal Democrat Group (4)	Conservative Group (4)	Labour Group (1)
1 Jane Ainslie	1 Pauline Helliar-	1 Andrew Gray
	Symons	-
2 Andrew Mickleburgh	2 Anne Chadwick	

3	Al Neal	3 Laura Blumenthal	
4	Rachelle Shepherd-	4 Shahid Younis	
	Dubey		

# Community and Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee - 9 Seats

1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.

2) No Executive Members

Liberal Democrat Group (4)		Conservative Group (4)	Labour Group (1)
1	David Cornish	1 Pauline Jorgensen	1 Marie-Lousie Weighill
2	Peter Dennis	2 Norman Jorgensen	
3	Chris Johnson	3 Laura Blumenthal	
4	Al Neal	4 Charles Margetts	

	Substitute Members			
Li	Liberal Democrat Group (4) Conservative Group (4) Labour Group (1)			
1	Jane Ainslie	1 Stuart Munro	1 Andy Croy	
2	Catherine Glover	2 Phil Cunnington		
3	Rachelle Shepherd-	3 Alison Swaddle		
	Dubey			
4	Caroline Smith	4 Shahid Younis		

	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee			
	- 9 Seats			
1)	Members of this Committee	e cannot sit on the Audit Coi	mmittee.	
		2) No Executive Member	ers	
Lil	beral Democrat Group (4)	Conservative Group (4)	Labour Group (1)	
1	Adrian Mather	1 Phil Cunnington	1 Anthony Skuse	
2	Al Neal	2 Shahid Younis		
3	Beth Rowland	3 Rebecca Margetts		
4	Rachelle Shepherd-	4 Jackie Rance		
	Dubey			

	Substitute Members					
Li	beral Democrat Group (4)	Labour Group (1)				
1	Jane Ainslie	1 Pauline Jorgensen	1 Andy Croy			
2	Chris Johnson	2 Alison Swaddle				
3	Morag Malvern	3 Bill Soane				
4	Caroline Smith	4 Graham Howe				

	Personnel Board - 7 Seats			
	Liberal Democrat Group (4)	Conservative Group (3)		
1	Rachel Bishop-Firth	1 Pauline Helliar-Symons		
2	Prue Bray	2 Stuart Munro		
3	Stephen Conway	3 Pauline Jorgensen		
4	Lindsay Ferris			

	Personnel Board - Substitute Members					
	(to substitute for members of the Personnel Board in relation to the appointment or					
	dismissal of or disciplinary action in respect of 1 <sup>st</sup> and 2 <sup>nd</sup> tier Officers)					
Liberal Democrat Group (8) Conservative Group (8)			Conservative Group (8)			
1	David Cornish	1	Charles Margetts			
2	David Hare	2	Rebecca Margetts			
3	Chris Johnson	3	Phil Cunnington			
4	Clive Jones	4	Graham Howe			
5	Sarah Kerr	5	Laura Blumenthal			
6	lan Shenton	6	Wayne Smith			
7	Imogen Shepherd-Dubey	7	Peter Harper			
8	Caroline Smith	8	Norman Jorgensen			

	Planning Committee – 9 Seats					
Α	All members of the Planning Committee will be members of the Commons Registration Committee.					
Li	Liberal Democrat Group (4) Conservative Group (4) Labour Group (1)					
1	David Cornish	1 Wayne Smith	1 Anthony Skuse			
2 Andrew Mickleburgh		2 Bill Soane				
3	Al Neal	3 Michael Firmager				
4 Rachelle Shepherd-		4 Stuart Munro				
Dubey						

# Special Council Executive Committee – 7 Seats

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Council will automatically be members of this committee. There will therefore need to be five other Members appointed and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will count against their political party's allocation.

	Liberal Democrat Group (5)		Conservative Group (2)
1	Prue Bray	1	Pauline Jorgensen
2	Stephen Conway	2	Charles Margetts
3	Adrian Mather		
4	Beth Rowland		

5	Caroline Smith	

	Substitute Members			
Liberal Democrat Group (1)		Conservative Group (1)		
1	Mike Smith	1 Stuart Munro		

	Standards Committee – 7 Seats					
Lik	Liberal Democrat Group (3) Conservative Group (3) Labour Group (1)					
1 Morag Malvern		1 Sam Akhtar	1 Rachel Burgess			
2 Imogen Shepherd-Dubey		2 Keith Baker				
3 Caroline Smith		3 Phil Cunnington				

## **Co-opted Membership and Independent Persons**

	Parish/Town Council Representatives		
	Non-voting, Co-opted Members		
1	Sally Gurney		
2	Sheena Matthews		
3	Vacancy		

	Independent Persons	
1	David Comben	
2	Paddy Haycocks	
3	Nicholas Oxborough	

## Wokingham Borough Wellbeing Board – 4 Seats

(Political balance rules are not applicable)

(Only requires noting as elected Member Representatives are nominated by the Leader of Council)

	Liberal Democrat Group		Conservative Opposition Member
1	Leader of Council	1	Charles Margetts
2	Executive Member for Children's		
	Services		
3	Executive Member for Health and		
	Wellbeing		